tamaave.blogg.se

Killing floor graphics mod
Killing floor graphics mod










killing floor graphics mod

HBAO+ is fairly significant, SSAO is far less intensive.Ĥ) Real Time Reflections have a severe performance impact, cutting FPS by as much as 40% in certain areas when enabled. Whilst not GPU or CPU heavy, you could recoup a few frames.ģ) Depending on your system, you might want to turn off ambient occlusion entirely. Honestly, I found this tweak on the steam forums and it increased my FPS by at least 20% and eliminated stutter.Ģ) Turn off DOF and Motion Blur. So, for online play 60FPS is pretty much a must, now my laptop can't quite manage 60FPS on ultra settings however with the following tweaks, I managed to get a fairly steady 55-60+ FPS.ġ) Go to 'My Documents' > 'My Games' > 'Killing Floor 2' > 'Config' > 'Engine.ini' and turn streaming textures to FALSE.

killing floor graphics mod

For an early access title the whole experience is relatively smooth, so much so that it's about ten times more polished than other early access games. Now, before I carry on, I'm playing the game on a laptop with the following specs:įirstly, I'd just like to say that the game is optimised really fucking well. I bought KF2 yesterday and have so far put about 6 hours into the game.












Killing floor graphics mod